bottom

Mobiléo

As someone passionate about sports and challenges, it was only natural that I ended up at Decathlon, and it's lasted for 11 years. I also work with several associations and recently started my own association.

 

At a non-profit forum in the town of Dreux, I met Ms Steiner, who works at the job centre. Together, we discussed the difficulties of getting around the town, which is very poorly served by public transport.

 

It's already hard to find work (in fact most Dreux residents commute by train to Paris) but it was unacceptable that people were unable to keep a job, or had to take a bus journey of 1h15 instead of a 25 min cycle ride.

 

After this conversation, we decided to set up the Mobiléo project. The foundation made this project happen by donating 25 bikes, including 5 electric bikes, and the necessary items for maintaining and repairing the bikes, so the project would be sustainable and viable.

 

As a former workshop technician, I was able to train seven people from the organisation in bicycle maintenance and minor repairs.

The Mobiléo project has been going since 2013 and has enabled many people to find a job (fixed-term contract, permanent contract or training) or keep one.

 

This enabled Dreux residents to find an alternative to public transport and solve their mobility problems.

 

 

Story told by Decathlonian Rachid Arffak, passionate about sport, challenges and solidarity.

  • Dreux

  • Vélo de route
  • Share this article :

For a better reading of the site,
please turn to your screen.
Thank you for your understanding.

Fondation Decathlon

bottom

Mobiléo

Passionné de sports et de challenges, c'est tout naturellement que je me suis retrouvé chez Decathlon et cela dure depuis 11 ans, je travaille aussi avec plusieurs associations et récemment j'ai créé ma propre association.

 

Dans le cadre d'un forum associatif dans la ville de Dreux, j’ai rencontré Mme Steiner qui travaille dans la maison de l'emploi. Ensemble, nous avons discuté de la difficulté de la mobilité dans la ville, qui est très mal desservie par les transports en commun.

 

Il est déjà compliqué de trouver un travail (en effet la plupart des Drouais partent à Paris en train) mais le fait de ne pas pouvoir garder un travail ou de faire 1h15 chrono en bus au lieu d'environ 25 min à vélo était inacceptable.

 

Après cet échange, nous avons décidé de monter le projet Mobiléo. La fondation a permis de rendre ce projet réalisable grâce à la donation de 25 vélos, dont 5 électriques, et du nécessaire pour entretenir et réparer les vélos pour que le projet soit durable et viable.

 

En tant qu’ancien technicien-atelier, j’ai pu former sept personnes de la structure à l’entretien et aux petites réparations vélo.

Le projet Mobiléo dure depuis 2013 et il a permis à de nombreuses personnes de trouver un emploi (CDD, CDI ou formation) ou d’en garder un.

 

Cela a permis aux Drouais de trouver une alternative aux transports en commun et de palier aux problèmes de mobilité

 

Racontée par Rachid Arffak, décathlonien passionné de sport, de challenge et de solidarité.

 

  • Dreux

  • Vélo de route
  • Partager cet article :

Pour une meilleure lecture du site,
veuillez retourner votre écran.
Merci de votre compréhension.

Fondation Decathlon