bottom

BIRD

BIRD is our second Portuguese project of the September 29th council, carried by Decathlon's Setubal logistics team: Pedro, Micaela, Diogo, Joana, Marco, Ruben and Odair. 🇵🇹

BIRD - Integrated Resource Base for Sport (BIRD) aims to implement an adapted and differentiated sports response for the vulnerable population in general and, primarily, for the People with disabilities,  to combat the reduced, if not limited, offer of sport and physical activity in this population resident in Portugal, without neglecting the involvement of the community, volunteers and families. 🥋 


The intention is to promote and develop social inclusion in and through sport, enhancing both the economic dimension and its socioeconomic benefits and its universal language of communication reinforced by its visibility and notoriety, implementing interaction, profitability, the sharing of resources, the dynamization of a wide network of partners, the mobilization of the various community players, in order to create the conditions for access to sport and to improve the conditions for participation in the practice of sport and physical activity, without neglect the active and cooperative participation of people with disabilities in their different contexts.

Thus, the BIRD Sport Project will certainly contribute to create the desire to practice Sport and make the pleasure and socioeconomic benefits of Sport accessible to the largest number of people, in a sustainable way it will be generated from more and better sport, better educational opportunities, employment and economic growth for the country. 🥋 

 

Pedro Carvalho

"My name is Pedro Carvalho and I’m currently logistic Manager in CAR. I have been working at Decathlon since 2019 and the main motivation I feel every day is due to freedom that Decathlon gives me to be genuine, putting into practice one of the main values ​​of the company, generosity.I have a big friend, an athlete in the true sense of the word, who, due to an accident, became quadriplegic. This big friend turned all his weaknesses into strengths, all through Sport. He continued to workout with and without help and today he feels stronger than ever, mentally determined to achieve most of his goals.he is undoubtedly a great inspiration for me.

Through this project, I want to send a message of hope to all people who have a physical limitation, telling them that everything is possible and that sport is the basis for the realization of our dreams. "

Odair Alves

“My name is Odair Alves. I am 38 years old, I practice adapted sports, such as slalon and handball.  I've been at Decathlon for 7 months and I'm part of the E-commerce team at CAR. This opportunity has changed my life and I want to honor this commitment by always giving 200% every day. Today I feel more confident, stronger and I have developed several skills. Every day I turn my weaknesses into strengths, I leave my comfort and grief zone to have the same opportunities as my colleagues. It is also important to say that adapted sport has changed my life and it is when I play sport that I feel truly fulfilled.  Through this project, I want to say that "I'm here to stay",that I am equally competent and that people with physical disabilities should have the same kind of opportunities as the others. If I can do it, everyone can. 

It is very gratifying to work at Decathlon, which drives and creates the conditions for us to carry out these types of projects. "

 

On behalf of the entire Foundation team, congratulations for your work and your desire! 👏

 

  • Sports plein air (global)
  • Share this article :

For a better reading of the site,
please turn to your screen.
Thank you for your understanding.

Fondation Decathlon

bottom

BIRD

BIRD est notre second projet portugais du conseil du 29 septembre porté par les équipe de la logistique Setubal de Decathlon : Pedro, Micaela, Diogo, Joana, Marco, Ruben et Odair. 🇵🇹 

BIRD vise à favoriser le sport adaptée pour les personnes vulnérables et principalement, pour les personnes handicapées, à lutter contre l'offre réduite, voire limitée, de sport et d'activités physiques de ces personnes résidant au Portugal, sans négliger l'implication de la communauté, des bénévoles et des familles. 

Le but est de promouvoir et de développer l'inclusion sociale  par le sport, en valorisant à la fois ses bénéfices et son langage universel de communication, en mettant en œuvre l'interaction, la rentabilité, le partage des ressources, la dynamisation d'un large réseau de partenaires, la mobilisation des différents acteurs communautaires, afin de créer les conditions d'accès au sport et d'améliorer les conditions de l'activité physique, sans négliger la participation active et coopérative des personnes handicapées.

Ainsi, le projet BIRD Sport contribuera à créer le désir de pratiquer le sport et à rendre le plaisir et les bénéfices du sport accessibles au plus grand nombre, de manière durable. Une pratique du sport  dans de meilleures conditions, de meilleures opportunités d'éducation, d'emploi et de croissance économique pour le pays.

 

Pedro, directeur de la logistique Decathlon de Setubal

"Je m'appelle Pedro Carvalho et je suis actuellement responsable de la logistique de Setubal. Je travaille chez Décathlon depuis 2019 et ma principale motivation au travail chaque jour est le fait que Decathlon me permette d’être authentique, en mettant en pratique l'une des principales valeurs de l'entreprise qu’est la générosité. J'ai un grand ami, un athlète au vrai sens du terme, qui, suite à un accident, est devenu quadriplégique. Ce grand ami a transformé toutes ses faiblesses en forces, tout au long de sa pratique du Sport. Il a continué à s'entraîner avec et sans aide et aujourd'hui il se sent plus fort que jamais, mentalement déterminé à atteindre la plupart de ses objectifs.il est sans aucun doute une grande source d'inspiration pour moi.

À travers ce projet, je veux envoyer un message d'espoir à toutes les personnes qui ont un handicap physique, en leur disant que tout est possible et que le sport est la clé de la réalisation de nos rêves"

 

Odair, coéquipier de la logistique Decathlon de Setubal

"Je m'appelle Odair Alves. J'ai 38 ans, je pratique des sports adaptés, tels que le slalom et le handball.  Je suis chez Décathlon depuis 7 mois et je fais partie de l'équipe E-commerce du CAR. Cette opportunité a changé ma vie et je veux honorer cet engagement en donnant toujours 200% de mon énergie chaque jour. Aujourd'hui, je me sens plus confiant, plus fort et j'ai développé plusieurs compétences. Chaque jour, je transforme mes faiblesses en forces, je quitte ma zone de confort pour avoir les mêmes opportunités que mes collègues. Il est également important de dire que le sport adapté a changé ma vie et c'est quand je fais du sport que je me sens vraiment épanouie.  À travers ce projet, je veux dire que "je suis là pour rester", que je suis tout aussi compétent que les autres  et que les personnes handicapées devraient avoir les mêmes chances que les autres. Si je peux le faire, tout le monde peut le faire. 

C'est très gratifiant de travailler chez Décathlon, l’entreprise nous motive et crée les conditions idéales pour mener à bien ce type de projets. "

 

 

Au nom de toute l’équipe de la Fondation, félicitations pour votre travail et votre envie ! 👏

 

 

  • Sports plein air (global)
  • Partager cet article :

Pour une meilleure lecture du site,
veuillez retourner votre écran.
Merci de votre compréhension.

Fondation Decathlon