bottom

Solibad

The Solibad project is one of the flagship projects of our September 29th board meeting. It is the project between Jeremie, Tirah, Nata, Dominique, Olivier and Raphaël who are joining forces to help young Indonesians from Java and Sumatra to blossom through the practice of Badminton.

Through regular and structured training sessions and competitions (inter-school, regional and national) of badminton, we offer the opportunity to very underprivileged young people to discover, develop and build a better future thanks to our 9 teams spread over Central and West Java and West Sumatra, with the support and help of the association. The young people train between 1 and 6 times a week, depending on their interests, their availability, their skills and the availability of coaches and facilitators.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The young people are selected through our network of animators who are physically present. They are all very poor and the selection is validated by Dominique, our Solibad referent. “

Solibad is also the story of Nata, a Decathlon teammate who joined Jeremie's team in 2018 after participating in the Solibad Bintang program:

"Nata is a child growing up surrounded by garbage.
In Bekasi's garbage dump, families survive daily by collecting, sorting and reselling discarded materials. The aim here is not to recycle to protect the planet, but to earn enough money to feed themselves, everyone is involved, from early childhood.

When he meets Dominique for the first time, he discovers the pleasure of playing badminton, meeting other young people and changing his mind.

Nata leaves the project several times to help his family and work. He also leaves school at the

college and will not go back there again.

At the bend in the road, during the visit of Olivier (vice-president of Solibad), Dominique comes across Nata by chance. She jumps into his arms and says to him with great tenderness: "come back, come back tomorrow and trust me, we will find you a job".

The next day, Nata doesn't come back.
The day after, he finds Dominique again and trusts her.
A few months later, after personalized tutoring, he applied to Decathlon Indonesia.
Today, he works in the department, still shy but full of energy.
Today he can in turn make a difference, make younger people want to join the program, get their heads above water and take charge of their future. Helping others to find hope and progress through sport and a good job in a great team".

On behalf of the entire Foundation team, congratulations on your investment and we look forward to your next adventures! 👏

  • Share this article :

For a better reading of the site,
please turn to your screen.
Thank you for your understanding.

Fondation Decathlon

bottom

Solibad

 

 

Le projet Solibad est l’un des projets phares de notre conseil du 29 septembre. C’est la rencontre entre Jeremie, Tirah, Nata, Dominique, Olivier et Raphaël qui s’allient pour aider les jeunes Indonésien de Java et Sumatra à s’épanouir à travers la pratique du Badminton. 🏸

"Au travers d'entraînements réguliers et structurés et de compétitions (interscolaires, régionales et nationales) de badminton, nous offrons la possibilité à des jeunes très défavorisés de découvrir, de s'épanouir et de se construire un avenir meilleur grâce à nos 9 équipes réparties sur Java Centre et Ouest et Sumatra Ouest, ceci avec le soutien et l’aide de l’association. Les jeunes s'entraînent entre 1 et 6 fois par semaine, selon leurs intérêts, leurs disponibilités, leurs compétences et la disponibilité de coach et de facilitateurs."

 

 

 

Les jeunes sont sélectionnés via notre réseau d’animateurs qui sont sur place. Ils sont tous très pauvres et la sélection est validée par Dominique, notre référente Solibad.

Solibad c’est aussi l’histoire de Nata, un coéquipier de Decathlon qui a rejoint l’équipe de Jeremie en 2018 après avoir participé au programme de Solibad Bintang :

“Nata est un enfant qui grandit entouré de poubelles.  

Dans la décharge de Bekasi, les familles survivent au quotidien en collectant, triant et en revendant les matériaux jetés. Ici l’objectif n’est pas de recycler pour protéger la planète, mais bien de gagner assez d’argent pour se nourrir et tout le monde est de la partie, dès la toute petite enfance.

Lorsqu’il rencontre Dominique pour la première fois, il découvre le plaisir de pratiquer le badminton, de rencontrer d’autres jeunes et de se changer les idées.

Nata quitte le projet, plusieurs fois, pour aider sa famille et travailler. Il quitte l’école aussi au collège et n’y retournera plus.

Au détour d’un chemin, lors de la visite d’Olivier (vice-président de Solibad), Dominique tombe par hasard sur Nata. Elle lui saute dans les bras et lui dit avec beaucoup de tendresse : “ reviens, reviens demain et fais-moi confiance, nous allons te trouver un emploi”.

Le lendemain, Nata ne revient pas.

Le surlendemain, il retrouve Dominique et lui fait confiance.

Quelques mois plus tard, après des cours personnalisés de soutien scolaire, il postule chez Decathlon Indonésie.

Aujourd’hui il travaille en rayon, toujours timide mais avec plein d’énergie.

Aujourd’hui il peut à son tour faire la différence, donner envie à des plus jeunes de rejoindre le programme, sortir la tête de l’eau et prendre en main leur avenir. Aider les autres pour trouver de l’espoir et avancer grâce au sport et d’un bon travail dans une super équipe.” 🏸 

 

Au nom de toute l’équipe de la Fondation, félicitations pour votre investissement et nous sommes impatients de suivre vos prochaines aventures ! 👏

 

 

 

  • Partager cet article :

Pour une meilleure lecture du site,
veuillez retourner votre écran.
Merci de votre compréhension.

Fondation Decathlon