bottom

PayataSport

Payatas Sport project is a project from an innovative program proposed by the cooperation of Decathlon Philippines and LP4Y in which sport is becoming the topic of the micro-activity held by the youths.The program is open exclusively to women, in order to facilitate access to employment for girls and young mothers who are largely excluded from any economic activity in Payatas (more than 50% stay-at-home mothers). 

On the same model as the 44 programs integrated in LP4Y centers, the 17 Youths of PayataSport will follow a path of professional and social integration to build self-confidence and be autonomous.

The program is an educational course of 9 months on average (5 days /week, 8h/day). 

The youths will create, develop and manage an economic micro-activity,  in this case, the sports club PayataSport. 

The first year of collaboration, the beneficiaries will practice four sports: Volleyball, Zumba, Badminton, Yoga. 

Aiumi, Astrid and Nadège, 3 decathlonian  from The Philippines, truly believed on the success of this project, and wanted to give their time to help the beneficiaries. 

 

“Helping LP4Y in this project was an evidence, I wanted to share my passion of sports! I grew up in Cebu and sports is what allowed me to have the position I have today. I discovered rugby in my early age and I am now part of the Philippines national team, and I also practiced badminton during my scholarship. In this project, I want to motivate the LP4Y young women and the community to practice sports to be able to set up a goal in their life. Every two weeks,I train them with Badminton training and help them on the topics that they need to know.”

Aiumi, from Pasig Decathlon Store, 

 

 

I personally grew up with a poor family, and my parents had to borrow money from friends and relatives just to give us a good education. I used this to work my way up through music, art, and most especially sports, building connections and learning different values from failures. With LP4Y, I would like to share these values gained from sports and give hope and opportunity of growth and development to these young women, and let them experience the joy of sports. Every two weeks, I train them on how to organize sport activities and share sport knowledge.” 

Astrid, from Pasig Store 

 

I’ve been involved in LP4Y since I arrived in the Philippines in Sep 2016, mostly to help the youth discovering the corporate world during their program in the NGO and facilitating their inclusion in the corporate world. I am very happy to help the youths of this country that I discover and where I am living a wonderful part of my life!

I have weekly relations with the coaches of the NGO (volunteers), I am also  proactive in the Youth Inclusion Network (network of companies fighting against youth exclusion, initiated by LP4Y) in which Decathlon Philippines is one of the founding companies. I practice yoga with them also every two weeks” 

Nadege, from Manille Decathlon Office

 

  • Share this article :

For a better reading of the site,
please turn to your screen.
Thank you for your understanding.

Fondation Decathlon

bottom

PayataSport

Le projet Payatas Sport est un projet issu d'un programme innovant proposé par la coopération de Decathlon Philippines et LP4Y dans lequel le sport devient le sujet de la micro-activité des jeunes. Le programme est ouvert exclusivement aux femmes, afin de faciliter l'accès à emploi pour les filles et les jeunes mères qui sont largement exclues de toute activité économique à Payatas (plus de 50% de mères au foyer).

Sur le même modèle que les 44 programmes intégrés dans les centres LP4Y, les 17 Jeunes de PayataSport suivront un parcours d'insertion professionnelle et sociale pour construire la confiance en soi et être autonomes.

Le programme dure 9 mois en moyenne (5 jours/semaine, 8h/jour).

Les jeunes vont créer, développer et gérer une micro-activité économique, en l'occurrence le club sportif PayataSport.

La première année de collaboration, les bénéficiaires pratiqueront quatre sports: Volleyball, Zumba, Badminton, Yoga.

 

Aiumi; Astrid et Nadège, 3 collaboratrices de chez Decathlon souhaité s'investir auprès de ces jeunes femmes.

«Aider LP4Y dans ce projet était une évidence, je voulais partager ma passion du sport! J'ai grandi à Cebu et le sport m'a permis d'avoir le poste que j'ai aujourd'hui. J'ai découvert le rugby à mon plus jeune âge et je fais maintenant partie de l'équipe nationale des Philippines, et j'ai également pratiqué le badminton pendant ma bourse. Au sein de ce projet, je veux motiver les jeunes femmes LP4Y et la communauté à pratiquer des sports pour pouvoir se fixer un objectif dans leur vie. Toutes les deux semaines, je les entraîne avec une formation de badminton et je les aide sur les sujets qu'elles doivent connaître».

 

Aiumi, Decathlonienne du Magasin de Pasig 

 

«J'ai personnellement grandi dans une famille pauvre et mes parents ont dû emprunter de l'argent à des amis et à des parents juste pour nous donner une bonne éducation. Je l'ai utilisé pour progresser dans la musique, l'art et plus particulièrement le sport, en créant des liens et en apprenant différentes valeurs des échecs vécus. Avec LP4Y, je souhaite partager ces valeurs acquises dans le sport et donner espoir et l'opportunité de croissance et de développement à ces jeunes femmes, et leur faire vivre la joie du sport. Toutes les deux semaines, je les forme à l'organisation d'activités sportives ».

 

Astrid, Decathlonienne du Magasin de Pasig 

 

«Je suis impliquée dans LP4Y depuis mon arrivée aux Philippines en septembre 2016, principalement pour aider les jeunes à découvrir le monde de l'entreprise au cours de leur programme dans l'ONG et à faciliter leur intégration dans le monde de l'entreprise. Je suis très heureuses d'aider les jeunes de ce pays que je découvre et où je vis une merveilleuse partie de ma vie!
J'ai des relations hebdomadaires avec les coachs de l'ONG (bénévoles), je suis également proactive au sein du Youth Inclusion Network (réseau d'entreprises luttant contre l'exclusion des jeunes, initié par LP4Y) dont Decathlon Philippines est l'une des sociétés fondatrices. Je pratique aussi le yoga avec eux toutes les deux semaines ».

 

Nadège, Decathlonienne du bureau de Manille

 

  • Partager cet article :

Pour une meilleure lecture du site,
veuillez retourner votre écran.
Merci de votre compréhension.

Fondation Decathlon