bottom

Sai Prà Rua

“Decathlon Sintra, since 2007, is a reference for the population in terms of sports retail, but we want to grow and be near to the many, specially for those who constitute our surrounding environment. We’ve had several actions with the local community, but we think we can move forward to another level, including Foundation purpose.

At Decathlon we believe that no one should be left behind and we believe in evolution and integration through sports. We work with APERCIM, since almost ever and we found that this project could be one of the ways to let sports change the way, disabled and underprivileged people feel in our society, and with that, take them to that other level of confidence and realization with themselves.

We want to open doors for these people, show them that they are not less and, above all, that their well-being is important to us. I decided to get involved in this project to feel that we help build these bridges between disabled people and a more independent and realized life is a giant motivation for our daily routine. The smile and happiness of those who we are capable to help have an infinite value, shows us that we are part of something bigger than ourselves, part of a process for a better and more confident society.” 

 

Tiago Casimiro, Sintra Store 

 

 

“I decide to be part of this project because I know the inclusion of disabled people is a challenge for a lot of companies. Although Decathlon already have this awareness, I feel that this project will help the company to mark our responsibility with our social environment and, in a personal way, I am glad that I will be able to help and contribute for these people inclusion, knowing that they are not in the same situation that we are right now and all of these while using sports to develop their cognitive capacities and cooperation skills with others.”

 

Renata Carvalho, Sintra store 

 

 

“I decided to integrate this project because, apart from being a Decathlon worker, I am a therapist in a social solidarity institution and with that I know very well the difficulties felt and the importance of their work. For the incredible way APERCIM dedicates to the improvement of the quality of live, I feel that is my duty, as a worker of one of the biggest sports companies in the world, to make the maximum to help in this fight of a lot of families and help APERCIM to have all the needed instruments to achieve their purpose.” 

 

 

Andre Silva, Sintra store

 

Tiago, Renata and Andre from Sintra Store

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Share this article :

For a better reading of the site,
please turn to your screen.
Thank you for your understanding.

Fondation Decathlon

bottom

Sai Prà Rua

« Depuis 2007, Decathlon Sintra,  est une référence pour les habitants de Lisbonne, en matière magasin de sport, mais nous avons souhaité aller encore plus loin dans l'accessibilité au sport pour le plus grand nombre, et spécialement qui habitent proche de chez nous et sont nos voisins.

Chez Decathlon, nous pensons que personne ne doit être laissé pour compte et nous croyons en l'évolution et l'intégration par le sport. Nous travaillons avec APERCIM, une association qui permet à des enfants, adolescents et adultes handicapés de poursuivre la pratique du sport. En collaborant avec APERCIM, nous sommes convaincus que ce projet permettra  de changer la façon dont les personnes handicapées et défavorisées se sentent dans notre société.

Nous souhaitons ouvrir les portes à ces personnes, leur montrer qu'elles ne sont pas moins et, surtout, que leur bien-être est important pour nous, en tant que Decathlonien.  C'est pour cette raison, que j'ai décidé de m'impliquer dans ce projet pour aider  à construire ces ponts entre les personnes handicapées et une vie plus indépendante. Le sourire et le bonheur de ceux que nous sommes capables d'aider ont une valeur infinie. Je suis heureux et fier de faire partie de l'aventure avec ce projet !

Tiago Casimiro, magasin de Sintra

 

«J'ai décidé de faire partie de ce projet car je sais que l'inclusion des personnes handicapées est un défi pour de nombreuses entreprises. Bien que Decathlon soit déjà très engagé dans cette prise de conscience, je pense que ce projet va aider l'entreprise à marquer notre responsabilité avec notre environnement social. Et à titre personnel, je suis heureuse de pouvoir aider et contribuer à l'inclusion de ces personnes, sachant que ils ne sont pas dans la même situation que nous en ce moment et tout cela en utilisant le sport pour développer leurs capacités cognitives et leurs capacités de coopération avec les autres.

Renata Carvalho,  magasin de Sintra

 

 

«J'ai décidé d'intégrer ce projet car, en plus d'être coéquipier chez Decathlon, je suis thérapeute dans une Institution bénévole. Je connais très bien les difficultés ressenties et l'importance de leur travail. Pour l'incroyable façon dont APERCIM se consacre à l'amélioration de la qualité de vie, je pense qu'il est de mon devoir, en tant que coéquipier d'une des plus grandes entreprises sportives au monde, de faire le maximum pour aider chaque bénéficiaire de l'association dans ce défi  et aider APERCIM à disposer de tous les équipements nécessaires pour atteindre leur objectif. »

Andre Silva, directeur de magasin au magasin de Sintra

 

 

       

Tiago, Renata et Andres du magasin de Sintra

  • Sports plein air (global)
  • Partager cet article :

Pour une meilleure lecture du site,
veuillez retourner votre écran.
Merci de votre compréhension.

Fondation Decathlon