bottom

Kampuchea Balopp

My name is Charline, I'm in charge of launching distribution in Cambodia. Three years ago with Sothary Keo, we started the Kampuchéa Balopp project.


This association, founded in 2013, assists poor and/or disabled children in Cambodia with personal accomplishment through sport. Sport is booming in the country but there is a serious lack of infrastructure and equipment.

The idea came while attending a Kampuchéa Balopp rugby training session. We were there and they needed us !

 

Decathlon's task is therefore to enable better organisation of training by building the country's first rugby pitch, improve playing conditions by providing suitable equipment, and cooperate to help with occupational integration within the Kampuchéa Balopp network.

Today, over 1,000 children and teenagers play rugby every week and enter international competitions. This project enabled us to create synergies to increase beneficiaries' employability. The local coaches can attend Decathlon's in-house personal development courses.

 

Two people have in fact already been hired for the first Decathlon store in Cambodia. It's really a great project that brings us together, and above all makes us very proud..

 

Story told by Decathlon teammate Charline

  • 2000

    Beneficiary

  • Phnom Penh

  • Rugby
  • Share this article :

For a better reading of the site,
please turn to your screen.
Thank you for your understanding.

Fondation Decathlon

bottom

Kampuchea Balopp

Je m'appelle Charline, je suis en charge du lancement de la distribution au Cambodge et il y a trois ans avec Sothary Keo nous avons démarré le projet Kampuchéa Balopp.


Cette association, créée en 2013, assiste les enfants désœuvrés et/ou handicapés du Cambodge dans leur accomplissement personnel à travers le sport. Le sport est en plein essor dans le pays mais les infrastructures et équipements manquent cruellement.

En assistant à un entraînement de rugby de Kampuchéa Balopp ce fut le déclic. Nous étions là et ils avaient besoin de nous !

 

L'action de Decathlon est donc de permettre une meilleure organisation des entraînements grâce à la construction du premier terrain de rugby du pays, d’améliorer les conditions de pratique grâce à l'apport d'équipements adaptés et de coopérer pour aider à l'intégration professionnelle au sein du réseau de Kampuchéa Balopp.

Aujourd'hui, c’est plus de 1000 enfants et adolescents qui s'entraînent au rugby chaque semaine et participent à des compétitions internationales. Ce projet a permis la mise en place de synergies pour favoriser l'employabilité des bénéficiaires. Les coaches locaux peuvent assister aux formations de développement personnel internes à Decathlon.

 

Deux personnes ont d’ailleurs déjà été embauchées pour le premier magasin Decathlon du Cambodge, c’est vraiment un beau projet qui nous rassemble, et nous rend surtout très fiers.

 

Racontée par Charline, coéquipière chez Decathlon.

  • 2000

    Bénéficiaires

  • Phnom Penh

  • Rugby
  • Partager cet article :

Pour une meilleure lecture du site,
veuillez retourner votre écran.
Merci de votre compréhension.

Fondation Decathlon