bottom

UP SPORT ! Social Club

Up Sport! Unis pour le sport is a parisian sports association whose purpose is to promote and enhance the inclusion of people in precarious situations through sport. Up Sport! restores power to the beneficiaries by including them fully in the construction of the sessions and by giving them a club-type membership, other than their hosting structure.

 

The association allows people most distant from sports to have physical activity and social ties!

 

Every week, Up Sport! offers twelve different activities: Zumba, Futsal, Volleyball, Table Tennis, Badminton, Crossfit, Soft Gym, Yoga, Swimming, Running, Walking, Archery.

 

Michael and Rosanna, two employees of the Decathlon Aquaboulevard store decided to get involved regularly with this association.

 

Here are their testimonies as well as that of Karine Pradier, president of the association.

 

"Living my passion for sport with people who have the same passions has always been a source of motivation for me.

Sharing it beyond origins, income and social codes is a challenge but also an additional source of satisfaction. For the public welcomed at Up Sport!, The practice of sports activities goes far beyond the leisure club activity and allows them to find themselves, to progress, to gain confidence, to exchange, to be visible at last. With Up Sport!, I can really spread the values ​​and philosophy of Decathlon beyond the boundaries of the store and beyond the simple "seller/customer" relationship: sport for everyone, really everyone. "

 

Michael, Decathlon teammate 

 

"Up Sport! Is a real meeting space where two passions are commonly shared: sport and people. By participating in a few sessions, I really could feel the atmosphere and the positive dynamics of the group. As a professional in the social field, I know the vulnerable public welcomed by Up Sport! Transferring my skills, in particular to women victims of violence, by using my previous professional experience is an essential motivation in this common project Collaborating with CIDFF Paris on the Run & Bike project with women victims of violence for a multidisciplinary approach having as objective the reappropriation of the body and repair. Sweating, laughing, exchanging ... And so many other things that don't seem to nothing but which gives meaning to the Up Sport actions! "

 

Rosanna, Decathlon teammate 

 

"I have always considered sport to be essential for balance. It was a structuring element for me and I wanted it to be also for my children. What I had not fully achieved before developing the association Up Sport! united for sport, this is how it can represent a gateway to society, be a driving force in learning, and for the most fragile a springboard towards inclusion and For our audience today, people in difficulty and in a situation of exclusion, the challenge is to get in or out again and to enter into a positive dynamic by creating usable energy in all sectors Soft skills or know-how that we value at Up Sport! - respect for others, listening, team spirit, sense of leadership, enthusiasm - are an integral part of Decathlon DNA and convergence of our values ​​(solidarity, citizenship, Olympism) were able to express themselves fully in the ux projects supported by the Foundation, the R&B project (Run and Bike) and social ping-pong Club in which Michael and Rosanna, Decathlon teammates, are fully involved. The first part allows us to launch a new activity at Up Sport !, cycling, a symbol of emancipation and freedom for people who are often hampered in their daily life by their situation. The second, as its name suggests, is a place for exchanging balls, of course, but not only ... These projects are for our UpSportifs supplements of blue sky which brighten their horizon by giving us the means to go further in our integration process. "

 

Karine Pradier, President of Up Sport united for sport

  • Ping pong Vélo de route
  • Share this article :

For a better reading of the site,
please turn to your screen.
Thank you for your understanding.

Fondation Decathlon

bottom

UP SPORT ! Social Club

Up Sport ! Unis pour le sport est association sportive caritative parisienne reconnue « Entreprise solidaire d'utilité sociale »  ayant pour objet de favoriser et de valoriser l’inclusion des personnes en précarité par le sport. Up Sport ! redonne du pouvoir aux bénéficiaires en les incluant pleinement dans la construction des séances et en leur donnant une appartenance de type club, autre que leur structure d’accueil.

L’association permet aux publics les plus éloignés de la pratique sportive d’avoir une activité physique et du lien social ! 

Chaque semaine, Up Sport ! propose douze activités différentes : Zumba, Futsal, Volleyball, Tennis de table, Badminton, Crossfit, Gym douce, Yoga, Natation, Course à pied, Marche, Tir à l’arc.

 

Michael et Rosanna, deux collaborateurs du magasin de Decathlon Aquaboulevard ont décidé de s'impliquer régulièrement auprès de cette association.

 

Voici leurs témoignages ainsi que le celui de Karine Pradier, présidente de l'association.

 

"Vivre ma passion pour le sport avec des personnes qui ont les mêmes affinités a toujours été une source de motivation pour moi.
La partager au-delà des origines, des revenus et des codes sociaux est un challenge mais aussi une source supplémentaire de satisfaction. Pour les publics accueillis à Up Sport !, la pratique d’activités sportives va bien au-delà que l’activité loisirs de club et leur permet de se retrouver, de progresser, prendre confiance, d’échanger, d’être visibles enfin. Avec Up Sport !, je peux réellement diffuser les valeurs et la philosophie de Decathlon au-delà des frontières du magasin et au-delà de la simple relation «vendeur/client » : le sport pour tous, vraiment tous.. "

Michael, Decathlonien 

 

 

"Up Sport ! est un véritable espace de rencontre où l’on partage communément deux passions : le sport et l’humain. En participant à quelques séances, j’ai vraiment pu ressentir l’ambiance et la dynamique positive du groupe. Mon parcours professionnel dans le domaine social fait que je connais le public fragilisé accueilli par Up Sport ! Transférer mes compétences, notamment auprès des femmes victimes de violences, en mettant à profit mon expérience professionnelle antérieure est une motivation essentielle dans ce projet commun. Collaborer avec le CIDFF Paris sur le projet Run & Bike auprès des femmes victimes de violences pour une approche pluridisciplinaire ayant comme objectif la réappropriation du corps et la réparation. Transpirer, rire, échanger... Et tant d’autres choses qui n’ont l’air de rien mais qui donnent tout leur sens aux actions Up Sport !"

Rosanna, Decathlonienne 

 

"J'ai toujours considéré le sport comme essentiel à l'équilibre. Il a été pour moi un élément structurant et j'ai souhaité qu'il le soit aussi pour mes enfants. Ce que je n'avais pas totalement réalisé avant de développer l'association Up Sport ! unis pour le sport, c'est combien il peut représenter une porte d'entrée vers la société, être un élément moteur dans l'apprentissage, et pour les plus fragiles un tremplin vers l'inclusion et l'insertion. Pour notre public aujourd'hui, des gens en difficultés et en situation d'exclusion, l'enjeu est de se mettre ou re-mettre en mouvement et d'entrer dans une dynamique positive en créant une énergie utilisable dans tous les secteurs de la vie. Les soft skills ou encore savoir-être que nous valorisons à Up Sport ! - respect de l'autre, écoute, esprit d'équipe, sens du leadership, enthousiasme - font partie intégrante de l'ADN Decathlon et la convergence de nos valeurs (solidarité, citoyenneté, olympisme) ont pu s'exprimer pleinement dans les deux projets soutenus par la Fondation, le projet R&B (Run and Bike) et ping-pong social Club dans lesquels Michael et Rosanna, Decathloniens, s'investissent pleinement. Le premier volet nous permet de lancer une nouvelle activité à Up Sport !, le vélo, symbole d'émancipation et de liberté pour des personnes souvent entravées dans leur vie quotidienne de par leur situation. Le second comme son nom l'indique est un lieu d'échanges de balles, certes, mais pas seulement... Ces projets sont pour nos UpSportifs des suppléments de ciel bleu qui éclaircissent leur horizon en nous donnant les moyens d'aller plus loin dans notre démarche d'insertion."

Karine Pradier, Présidente de Up Sport unis pour le sport 

 

 

  • Ping pong Vélo de route
  • Partager cet article :

Pour une meilleure lecture du site,
veuillez retourner votre écran.
Merci de votre compréhension.

Fondation Decathlon